Skip to main content

Dashboard

the Dashboard is the main section that contains statistics, manual merge, auto-merge activation, database sync, and last blog posts.

Dashboard

Statistics#

On the top, three cards show numbers relating to the app function.

Mergings Count shows all mergings by Mergify. Total Refunded Shippings reveals total savings caused by using the app.

Each plan provides some free mergings. This amount is calculated from 1 month ago until now, so when a merchant has used free mergings, every time one month passes from happening of one merging, this number is reduced by one, and the next merge will be free. Reinstalling the app doesn't affect this number. Only changing the plan to a higher one increases the capacity.

Manual Merge#

There are 2 options available when using manual merge:

Merge To Draft Order#

Creating draft order gives the merchant the ability to change all properties of the newly created order on the draft orders management section of the Shopify admin and every aspect of the orders would be under control of the store manager. Draft orders also work as a preview for creating orders directly whether manual or automated. By clicking the Merge To Draft Order button, the request would be processed and a draft order based on the selected orders and settings specified on the settings page would be created.

danger

Completing draft orders may disrupt store inventory if you track products inventory on Shopify.

Merge To Order#

When settings are approved by creating draft orders and you are satisfied with the results, you can use the Merge To Order button to merge selected orders directly. Using this button doesn't affect products inventory.

info

Archiving, canceling, and refunding orders are only performed when using Merge To Order button. Creating a draft order only works as a preview. Only specified tags, notes, and metafields are transferred to the result order by completing the draft order.

Selecting Orders#

Manual Order Selection#

This card has an input used to select the orders to merge. Orders selection is by writing the order name and selecting the order.

Dashboard orders selection input

Input has auto-complete functionality that shows all matching order names. In each row, an order data displays:

  • Order name
  • Customer Name
  • Payment Status
  • Fulfillment Status
  • Order creation date
  • Order price

Selecting each order adds a tag on top of the input. Orders removing is done by clicking the x sign on the tag or unchecking on the auto-complete menu.

Dashboard orders selected

Selecting Orders From Order Management Pages#

Selecting orders can be done using buttons in Shopify admin. There is an Add to Mergify button available on each order details page by clicking on the more actions button.

Selecting Order From Order Details Page

There is also an Add to Mergify button on the orders management page under the More actions button in the bulk editing mode.

Selecting Order From Order Details Page

Auto Merge Activation#

By activating auto-merge, orders are merged immediately with previous orders of the same customer with the same shipping address when they are created. Activating auto-merge consists of 4 steps:

  1. Specifying merge settings on the Settings page.
  2. Creating filtering and grouping rules on the Filtering & Grouping page.
  3. Verifying rules by checking suggestions on the Smart Suggest page.
  4. activating auto-merge on the Dashboard page.
Activating Auto Merge
caution

When auto-merge is activated, all suggestions displayed on the "Smart Suggest" page are merged immediately. make sure to add tags to orders and exclude them using filtering rules, if you don't want to merge existing orders.

Sync Orders Button#

Mergify keeps track of all orders to have updated data. Every time an order is created or canceled/archived/fulfilled, our database is updated and only open and unshipped (at least 1 line item should not be fulfilled) orders which are created at most 2 months ago are suggested in the orders selection section.

Sometimes merchants may figure out that the suggested orders are not correct and app data should get updated. Sync Orders button is provided to send an update request to our server. This process can be time-consuming. After pressing this button, the app reloads so the changes can take effect.

Last Blog Posts#

Updates and changes to the app are explained in the blog. The last three posts of the blog are displayed briefly on this card.

Last Blog Posts